The Rocio Beauty brand story.

・ Our determination to return to a natural plant-based skincare concept: our requirements for skincare are as important as those for the foodstuffs we consume. Therefore, we developed our skincare products with the concept of creating the best and most natural skin defense in mind.

・ The concept of oxygenation: our pioneer member, Dr. Lin, a surgeon who graduated from the University of Southern California, has used hyperbaric oxygen therapy to treat patients. Our aim is to create skin care products made from high-quality ingredients that would rejuvenate the skin in a similar way.

・ The creation of premium skin care products with the same dedication to quality we apply to making our electronic devices. The production methods of our skincare products adhere to strict standards, just as those of the manufacture of our electronic products. For our customers' peace of mind, all products are subject to robust safety inspections and product verification procedures.

Brand founding member profile

Ms. Limin Lai:

Lillian has over 30 years of experience in risk management and financial advisory consulting. She is an American Certified Risk Manager and holds a Master degree in Business Administration from the Belgium Liege University. Prior to founding Toro Biotech Co., Ltd., Lillian served as Chairman and CEO of the Taiwanese subsidiary of one of the world's leading risk management groups, overseeing and leading the Taiwan business.

Prior to this, she worked in the international risk management and brokerage markets, including Taiwan, Hong Kong, China and Australia for nearly two decades, providing risk retention, risk transfer and reinsurance arrangements for large-scale businesses or organizations in Europe, the major capital markets of the United States and Australia. As an internationally registered risk manager, Lillian conducted risk counseling for internal bidding agents and board members for corporate clients.

In recent years, in addition to serving as a special risk consultant for the company, she has focused on abduction & extortion, Kidnap and Ransom, crime risk counseling. She also provides services such as M&A risk due diligence for corporate investment. Lillian founds angel funds for start-ups, especially in Green Energy, Blockchain Applications and Biotechnology industries.

 

Dr. Chunnan Lin:

Dr. Lin graduated with honors from the University of Florida with a double-degree in biochemistry and zoology. He is also a tooth implant specialist, a role that demands high levels of medical skills and ethics. Currently, in addition to being a clinical associate professor at the University of Southern California and Los Angeles County Hospital, Dr. Lin is an attending physician at the Los Angeles Children's Hospital. He has also served as director of the Venice Dental Center at UCLA and he also has licenses in dentistry in California, Arizona, Florida, and Texas. After graduating from the famous cradle of American dentistry, he obtained a doctoral degree from Indiana University. Once entering the profession, he obtained specialist qualifications in oral surgery and reconstruction from the University of Miami and the University of Texas, and received a Diploma in oral cancer treatment at the MD Anderson Cancer Center in the United States, and further training in oral cancer treatment at UCLA. Furthermore, he has undertaken specialized research on occlusal joint problems and full-mouth denture reconstruction and facial rejuvenation. He has returned to the basic concept of nourishing the skin as a post-operative measure for the maintenance and healing of facialskin after plastic surgery. From this, Dr. Lin and Toro started the skincare brand.

Why do we use sea grapes?

According to a research report by Dr. Limin Lai from The Biomedical Technology and Device Research Laboratories at Industrial Technology Research Institute, the sea grape has anti-allergic properties, and promotes anti-aging through collagen proliferation. Sea grapes also contain many amino acids and vitamins required by the human body (Saito et al., 2010), contain omega-6 PUFA such as oleic and arachidonic acids (Niwano et al., 2009), have a protein content of 10.41% and a total fat content of 1.6%-3.7% (Matanjunetal., 2009), have blood purification and antioxidant effects, and contain compounds implicated in anti-cancer and anti-tumor effects (Maeda et al., 2011a). So, more than being just a pure, natural food, sea grapes have other beneficial effects.

Sea grapes, also known as "longevity algae", are composed of 80% seaweed polysaccharides, collagen, and dietary fiber, as well as a balanced composition and range of amino acids, and a low-fat content composed mostly of unsaturated fatty acid. They are also rich in minerals and vitamins, and not only contain trace elements such as phosphorus, copper, and selenium, but also contain a variety of essential nutrients which can boost the body's immunity, activate brain cells, and enhance beauty. Sea grapes are a kind of seaweed that is brimming with health-promoting properties.

Sea grape constituents Effects
Linolenic acid Anti-allergic; anti-thrombotic; delays the aging process.
EPA Promotes the metabolism of saturated fatty acids in the body, lowering cholesterol and triglycerides
DHA Promote the growth of brain nerves in young children, anti-allergy. Strengthen immunity
SDA Improve cardiovascular health
DGLA Anti-allergy, anti-inflammatory
ARA Promote brain development, improve visual acuity and improve immunity
Caulerpenyne Inhibition of gout, antioxidants
Caulerpal A Lipase inhibitors decrease fat absorption (used in obesity treatment); also inhibits the protein tyrosine.
Caulerpal B Lipase inhibitors that treat obesity; also inhibit protein tyrosine Enzyme activity for the treatment of type 2 diabetes
Glucomannan Lipase inhibitors decrease fat absorption (used in obesity treatment); also inhibits the protein tyrosine.
β-1,3-polyxylose Prevents apoptosis of cancer cells and prevents mastitis
Vitamin B6 Avoid arteriosclerosis, lower blood sugar, lower cholesterol
Vitamin B12 Essential for healthy brain, nerves, and blood.

Sea Grape Mask – Product Characteristics

 
Lyocell fiber mask paper

1.Produced with green fiber mask paper - Lyocell ~ Lighter and thinner

2.Uses an elastic, soft, and eco-friendly material. It can stretch to fit and smoothly conform to the underlying face features.

3.Excellent skin moisture absorption.

4.Contains no alcohol or fragrances.

5.Sea grape soft white anti-aging mask uses sea grape extract, which has smoothing, anti-sensitivity properties, and anti-aging effects, through boosting collagen production.

Other fibers: thickness of 7 mask papers(1.07mm)

Lyocell: thickness of 7 mask papers ( 0.97mm)

Others: Poor longitudinal stretching

Lyocell: Longitudinal, transverse stretch is similar

Other fibers: 13-15μm(average 14μm)

Lyocell fiber : 8-10μm(average 9μm)

Others water absorption: 9.62(g)

Lyocell water absorption: 11.29(g)

Introduction:Facial Skin Care Mask

Sea Grape Brightening & Anti-aging Facial Mask Sheet

Sea Grape Firming & Repair Moisturizing Bio-cellulose Facial Mask Sheet

Ceramide Soothing & Repair Facial Mask Sheet

Orchid Brightening & Moisturizing Facial Mask Sheet

Copyright Reserved by Torobiotech © 2021

品牌故事

・堅持回歸最自然的植毓護膚理念:我們對保養的要求,如同對食材般.要以最自然卻能有最佳防禦的質材理念,來開發我們的保養品

・從植氧概念出發:我們的開創成員-南加大外科林博士.過去也以從事高壓氧治療拯救患者.我們期望能用好的材料做出來的保養品,如同加氧般讓人恢復生氣,讓每個人感受到真情與滿足的幸福,快樂.

・堅持以3C的品質信念,加上一心一念的真情來創造最好的保養產品. 以科技產品品質要求來做保養品,對於各項安全檢驗以及產品驗證 無一不要求.要把最好的帶給大家

品牌創辦成員簡介

賴麗敏女士:

Lillian在風險管理諮詢和財務諮詢領域擁有超過30年的經驗。她是美國國際認證風險管理師並擁有比利時烈日大學商業管理學碩士。在成立Toro Biotech有限公司之前,Lillian曾擔任全球規模領先的風險管理集團之一的台灣子公司董事長兼執行長,負責監督和領導台灣業務。

在此之前,她在國際風險管理和經紀市場,包括台灣,香港,中國和澳大利亞等地也工作了近二十多年,替大型規模之企業或組織提供風險保留,風險轉移和再保險安排到歐洲,美國和澳洲各大資本市場。作為國際註冊風險管理師,Lillian為公司客戶進行了內部招標代理和董事會成員之風險諮詢。

近年來,除了擔任企業特殊風險顧問外,尤其專注在綁架與勒索及犯罪風險之諮詢,她還為企業投資提供併購風險實地查核等服務,Lillian也為新創企業提供天使資金,特別是在綠色能源,區塊鏈應用和生物技術等領域。

 

林俊男博士:

以優異的成績畢業於佛羅裡達大學,獲得生化及動物學的雙主修學位,同時是一位醫術高超,醫德兼備的植牙專家。林博士現在除了擔任USC 及LA County Hospital 的臨床副教授外,亦為洛杉磯兒童醫院的主治大夫,曾擔任UCLA Venice Dental Center 的主任,同時擁有加州、亞利桑那州、佛州與德州的牙醫執照。之後更向艱深的醫學領域挑戰,畢業於美國知名牙醫的搖籃- 印第安那大學取得牙醫博士的學位後,他往專業的領域邁進,分別在邁阿密大學及德州大學取得口腔外科與牙齒重建的專科醫師文憑,並在全美首區一指的M.D. Anderson Cancer Center 受口腔癌的訓練,更在UCLA進修口腔癌並做咬合關節問題和全口假牙重建與顏面膺複的專業研究.對於顏面整形後的術後保養與治癒,也回歸到最基本的養膚理念。

我們為什麼使用海葡萄

根據工研院生醫所的研究報告.海葡萄具有抗敏,抗老級促成膠原蛋白增生的特性. 且海葡萄有人體所需的多種胺基酸與維生素(Saito et al.,2010),ω-6PUFA 如油酸,花生四烯酸等(Niwano et al.,2009);蛋白質含量10.41%,總脂肪含量較低1.6%-3.7%(Matanjunetal.,2009),具有凈化血液、抗氧化、抗癌、抗腫瘤作用(Maeda et al.,2011a),所以除是純天然的美食外,其成分還有其它如下的作用.

海葡萄又稱長壽藻,80%是由海藻多糖、膠原蛋白和膳食纖維組成,胺基酸組成均衡且種類齊全,脂肪含量較低且多為不飽和脂肪酸,礦物質和維生素含量豐富,還富含磷、銅、硒等微量元素.含人體所需的多種營養物質,還可提高免疫、活化腦細胞、美容等作用。是一種具有保養保健功能的海藻類。

海葡萄成分 作用
Linolenic acid(亞麻酸) 抗過敏.抗血栓.延遲老化
EPA(二十碳五烯酸) 促進體內飽和脂肪酸代謝作用,降膽固醇及三酸甘油脂
DHA(二十二碳六烯酸) 促進幼兒腦神經生長,抗敏.強化免疫力
SDA(十八碳四烯酸) 改善心血管健康
DGLA(二十碳三烯酸) 抗敏.抗發炎
ARA(花生四烯酸) 促進腦部發展.提高視覺敏銳度.提升免疫力
Caulerpenyne(蕨藻倍半萜) 對痛風有抑制作用.抗氧化劑
Caulerpal A(倍半萜類) 脂肪酶抑制劑,能夠治療肥胖症;也可抑制蛋白酪氨酸激酶活性,用於治療二型糖尿病
Caulerpal B(倍半萜類) 脂肪酶抑制劑,能夠治療肥胖症;也可抑制蛋白酪氨酸激酶活性,用於治療二型糖尿病
Glucomannan(葡甘露聚醣) 降低血漿膽固醇,改善碳水化合物代謝.減脂,提升免疫力
β-1,3-polyxylose(聚木醣) 具誘導癌細胞凋亡的作用,預防乳腺炎
Vitamin B6(維生素B6) 避免動脈硬化,降血糖,降膽固醇
Vitamin B12(維生素B12) 促進製造紅血球,協調中樞神經運作,增加蛋白質及核酸的合成

面膜產品上的特性

 
”Lyocell 纖維面膜紙“

1.採用環保綠色纖維面膜紙材- Lyocell ~ 纖維更輕,更加輕薄

2.具有彈性,柔軟,環保材料特性. 能強化拉伸程度、敷貼性、以及表面柔滑性.

3.親膚吸濕性絕佳

4.無酒精,無香料

5.海葡萄抗老柔白面膜採用海葡萄植萃液,具舒敏,抗老作用,同時能增加膠原蛋白的促成

它材:七張面膜紙厚1.07mm

Lyocell:七張面膜紙厚0.97mm

它材: 縱向拉伸較差

Lyocell:縱向,橫向拉伸較相近

它材: 纖維約13-15μm(平均14μm)

Lyocell:纖維約8-10μm(平均9μm)

它材:9.62(g)-每公克的布吸水量

Lyocell:11.29(g)-每公克的布吸水量

面膜產品介紹

面膜產品介紹

海葡萄抗老柔白面膜
海葡萄緊緻拉提生物面膜
神經醯胺抗皺修復面膜
蝴蝶蘭保濕亮白面膜

copyright reserved by Torobiotech © 2020